Faculty Overview

Purdue NExT is your direct link to some of the world's finest researchers and educators in science, technology, engineering and mathematics (STEM). Purdue NExT courses are taught by distinguished members of the Purdue University faculty who are at the forefront of research and development.

Through the interactive, cloud-based learning platform exclusive to Purdue NExT, you'll share insights connect with these professors as you sharpen your skills and expand your knowledge.

Click on each professor's name to learn more about his or her experience and expertise.

Steven Abel
Professor of Pharmacy Practice, Associate Vice President for Engagement
John Allen
James Caruthers
Reilly Professor of Chemical Engineering and Director of the Center of Integrated Materials and Product Design
Sugato Chakravarty
Professor of Consumer Economics and Management
Bart Collins
Clinical Associate Professor and Director of Healthcare Communications, Regenstrief Health Center
Steven Dunlop
Managing Director for Purdue NExT, Assistant Professor (Courtesy Appointment) of Organizational Leadership and Supervision
Stephen Elliott
Associate Professor
Kim Fatten
Professor of Financial Accounting and Income Taxation
Henry Feeser
Graduate Faculty
Timothy Fisher
James G. Dwyer Professor of Mechanical Engineering
Ananth Grama
Professor of Computer Science
John Hertig
Associate Director at the Purdue University College of Pharmacy Center for Medication Safety Advancement
Ananth Iyer
Susan Bulkeley Butler Chair in Operations Management, Director-Purdue NExT
Suresh Jagannathan
Professor of Computer Science
Karthik Kannan
Associate Professor of Management
James Krogmeier
Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Chuck Krousgrill
Professor of Mechanical Engineering
Melanie Morgan
Associate Professor of Communication
Vahid Motevalli
Associate Dean for Research & Innovation and Professor of Mechanical Engineering, Tennessee Technological University
Eric Nauman
Director of Coe Honors Program and Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering
Paul Preckel
Professor of Agricultural Economics
Shripad Revankar
Professor of Nuclear Engineering
Kaushik Roy
Edward G. Tiedemann Jr. Distinguished Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Maryam Saeedifard
Assistant Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Gregory Shaver
Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering
Jason Stanfield
Continuous Term Lecturer
Amanda Thompson
Rebecca Trax
Continuous Term Lecturer
Roy Vasher
Assistant Professor of Management
Oleg Wasynczuk
Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering